Follow us on Twitter


The Southwest Catalysis Society is a nonprofit organization providing opportunities for members in Arkansas, Louisiana, and Texas.  We promote the exchange of ideas between the industry and academia, and support the involvement of students in the science and research of catalysis.  We are a chapter of the North American Catalysis Society.

2020 Spring Symposium - Postponed

New Date: September 18, 2020

In consideration of the current developments regarding Coronavirus/COVID-19 the SWCS has decided to postpone our Spring Symposium to September 18, 2020. Will share more information as it becomes available.

Thank you very much for your understanding!

A successful 2019 Spring Symposium

The 2019 SWCS Spring Symposium was successfully held on the campus of University of Houston on April 26, 2019.  We had around 150 attendees and an excellent set of talks and posters.  Thanks to everyone who participated in the event, and thanks to our sponsors for their continued support.

2019 SWCS Award for Excellence in Applied Catalysis announced

Congratulations to Prof. Michael Harold (Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, University of Houston), this year’s winner of the SWCS Award for Excellence in Applied Catalysis!  The Award recognizes his outstanding contributions to emissions control catalysis and fuel processing technology.  The Award was presented at the 2019 SWCS Spring Symposium held at University of Houston.

Web site created by Ye Xu.

Questions, comments, ideas, or events?  E-mail: admin @t

© 2020 Southwest Catalysis Society.